White Plains Beautification Foundation Board of Directors and Advisors

Mayor of the City of White Plains

Thomas M. Roach
- Honorary Chairman


Deborah Donahoe
- President

Karen Quinn
- First Vice President

Mary Briante
Mary Ann DeRosa
- Vice Presidents

Mary Merenda
Sue Brennan
- Recording Secretaries

Nancy Rice
-Corresponding Secretary

Cormac Daly
- Treasurer

Joanna D'Addario
- Assistant Treasurer

Barbara T. Vrooman*
Jean Bello
- Adopt-A-Park Co-Chairs

Jean M. Bello*
Marie Silverman Marich
- Immediate Past Presidents


Roland Barnes
Nanette Bourne
Rebecca Bright
Renate Daly
Claudia Doherty
Ann Marie Dougherty
Ann Edwards *
Nancy Giges
Micaela Kelly Goldberger
Verdell Hilliard
Blaine Levenson
Beth Levine
Ruth Manecke
Kathleen Masterson
Mary Merenda*
Judith Meyer Morse
Hon. Pauline Oliva
Josephine Pellegrino
Thomasina Petrone
Robert Pollack
Barbara Ramsdell*
Cecelia Spilotros
Anthony Spinelli
Charlotte Hope Szabo
Angela Vitellas
Beth Wallach *
Jeanne Wilcox
Peter G. Wilcox

Honorary Director

Brian Wallach*


Joanne Barish
Lucille Claroni
Dolores Curley
Alfred B. Gates
Ruthmarie Hicks
Rose marie James
Mary Helen Jordan
Frances Keegan
Hon. Mary Ann Keenan
Gail Landauer
Rita Marshall
Rosemary Martino
Barbara Mauriello
Esther and Irving Natter
Debra Oleson
Jaquelyn Pirri
Jeff and Iwona Rainer
Beth Roach
Ellen Stone
Julie Trelstad
John Vrooman
Alison Walsh
Stuart Werner

Of Counsel

Lucia Chiocchio, Esq.
Cuddy and Feder


Commissioner Wayne Bass
- White Plains Dept. of Recreation & Parks

Gary E. Bashian, Esq.

Commissioner Jay Pisco
- Westchester County Dept. of Public Works

Commissioner Joseph Nicoletti
- White Plains Dept. of Public Works

Supervisor Dennis DeFillipis
- White Plains Dept. of Public Works

Patrick Laidman, Arborist
- The Care of Trees

Fred Marshall
- Horticultural Consultant

Tracey Muhlfeld
- White Plains Dept. of Public Works

Past Presidents

Past Presidents of WPBF: (left to right)
(standing) Barbara Ramsdell, Ann Edwards, Beth Wallach, Brian Wallach
(seated) Dorothy Schere, Hon. Robert Ruger, Barbara Vrooman, Mary Merenda

* Former President